survivalkrot.blogg.se

Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots
Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots




holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots

Suppose you are UTG again and limp 55 and everyone folds to the BB who raises. You would normally be getting 5:1 on your call, but knowing the SB will 3-bet cuts the odds down to 3.5:1 at best.Įven in a case where you know you are hopelessly behind preflop, you still would want to call the bet back to you. If the SB is such a player, you should fold, especially if the BB is a good observant player (he is planning on capping the 3-bet). There is the occassional odd sort of maniac that always 3-bets when they limp and someone else raises. suppose you limp UTG with 55 all fold to the SB who calls and the BB raises. If you want an example where it is not an error. It is almost always an error to fold for 1 SB if you have a hand worth limping in the first place. I don't think you've read SSHE very closely if you are considering limping and folding for 1 more bet. If it's raised back to me and there are 3 or less opps left in the hand, I may tend to fold based on odds. I've also been trying to consider how many people are in the pot, as I realize the whole point of calling 88 or lower is really to flop a set.

holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots

Should I be calling these 1SB raises with money in the pot? I'd rather not play 33 for 2 bets, but I figure once I' m already in, it's the better of two evils. If it's 3-betted by the time it gets back to me, I'll fold. My question was, when I limp in with < 99 pocket (88, 44 etc.) and then get raised to my left ( LP bettor or blind), what do I do? Right now, I've been calling IF I can do it for 1 SB. SB R AA-99, RR AA- TT, Limp for 1 SB 22-99, Fold everything elseīB R,RR same as sB. On the Bu w/ 4 callers may R small PP 50% of the time If Raiser + 2 callers in, will cold call any PP. MP R AA-99, RR AA- TT, CAP AA- QQ, Limp for 1SB 22-99, Fold everything else not very creative, but it helps my noobieness. I play my starting hands by the book ( SSHE). Trainer - I think what you're saying I was asking was what I was asking. Otherwise I think it's a fairly bad idea. Maybe in late postion if 3-4 people have already called the raise then it can be worth a call. So TT+ it's re-raise, 66- it's fold and 77-99 fold or re-raise depending on the table, position, reads etc But full-ring at a reasonably tight table you're going to want to junk 22-66 early position regardless and even in late position after a raise.Ĭold-calling is not recommend with any PPs. Which PP you play where is determined by the table style. Nah, OP talked about a pf raise, which means of course it's two bets (BB+bet) which you are calling cold.

holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots

If I am mistaken someone please correct me.You're mistaken Remember too that small PP play better in big multiway pots so calling one bet back to you is not so bad cause when you hit you should hit BIG. And in late enough positon Raise them yourself. The key to playing these small PP is to play them late where there is less people to act behind you. I think your mistaken about Sklansky and what he means by "cold calling"īy definition ( in his glossary) a " cold call" is calling 2 bets back to you.Ĭalling 1 bet back is not cold calling and he does recommend it for the implied odds of hitting a set. Is this a leak as I am only playing these for the odds of hitting the set?

holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots

I don't really want to play these for 2 SB, but am already in so call the raise. About 40% of the times that I limp in with 88 or less, I get raised. This seems like a valid question to me as it changes the expected value of limping in with pockets over the long term. So is it really 1 in 8, or more like 1 in 11+ because I have to factor in the ones that I fold before the flop? So how is the 1 in 8 math affected by this reality? Murphy's law, it always seems to be the pockets I fold to a PFR that hit the set on the flop. However, about 60% of the time I have 88 or less, I' m facing a PF raiser - and since I won't cold call these and they're not strong enough to raise with, I fold. (<.1%) Based on this, I'll limp in with 88 or less wherever possible and appropriate for position. I also have a cold call percentage of somewhere around never. So I use Sklansky's starting hands chart from SSHE exclusively. (Maybe not the exact number, but that's not entirely relevant to the question.) so I read that the odds of flopping a set if you have pocket pairs is 1 in 8.

  • Spenda’s 5 Biggest Leaks of a Losing NL Player – Leak 1.
  • Beating 6 Max No Limit Holdem by Sauce123.
  • Strategy (Part 1): The Study of Tactics in Poker
  • How, Why and When to Double Barrel in No-Limit Hold’em.





  • Holdem manager 2 filter for multiway pots