survivalkrot.blogg.se

Norton ghost bootable usb
Norton ghost bootable usb













norton ghost bootable usb

When I need to restore to a NEW Hard Drive. To Back Up a Partition ONLY from my Primary Hard Drive thatĬontains 2 partitions (C: and D:) in order to NOT have any problems Right?Īlso, could you elaborate what is the steps after booting from a bootable CD created from Nortion Ghost? How does that apply to my situation for restore my hard drive in case of the primary drive failure? Oh, for conversation sake, I have only 1 C drive in my laptop therefore, I don't have the 2 petition things to worry about. Instead of doing a manufacturer's system recovery, which would not give me back all the applications, files, etc., I want to be able to save an ENTIRE "copy" of my hard drive, so I can always "re-create" the entire same content to a new drive. I was asking this question, in the context that if I get a serious virus attack and the computer becomes useless. But pardon me for asking: why both you and the other guy back up to an image file? Would this image file be able to bring back the ENTIRE content of my hard drive, JUST IN CASE the hard drive becomes brain dead all of a sudden? There also are provisions to create a BOOT CD, however since I have a 1.44 floppy drive I prefer to use it since if (when doing a restore) there are any problems with the CD Drive(s) being supported, I don't have to be concerned about that. I prefer to use a Ghost Boot Disk that has been previously prepared (within Ghost) to have the support for both USB 2.0 and Firewire and start the Computer using this Ghost Boot Disk to Native DOS that comes with Ghost which was added to the Floopy Boot Disk when it was created. I always backup and Validate to an image file. I suggest that you NOT use the Clone function since this can result in having more thsm ONE Bootable drive connected to the computer at the same time. I see NO reason that you can not Backup to an external Hard Drive using USB or Firewire. I also have an external CD-DVD Read/Write Drive that I use both USB 2.0 and Firewire and the backup is normal and validates (to an image file) just fine. This can be backed up to another Hard Drive, CD's, DVD's, that are internal to the computer. I do NOT use the provisions to Back Up a Partition ONLY from my Primary Hard Drive that contains 2 partitions (C: and D:) in order to NOT have any problems when I need to restore to a NEW Hard Drive. I prefer to backup (for example - my Primary Hard Drive) to an image file. My laptop went dead, can I clone FROM the USB external drive BACK On the contrary, in case if my primary harddrive (2.5" 60GB) inside Is a 60Gb on my laptop (running XP home), to an external USB hardĭrive (which is also 60GB)? (My external harddrive, however, is a Haven't tried it yet, but can I clone my primary hard drive, which Hi, I have Norton Systemwork 2003, which has Norton Ghost.















Norton ghost bootable usb